Grading 9th - 1st Kyu


Sheffield Shotokan grading consists of 3 elements which are called Kata, Kumite, Kihon.

Each student has to meet different criteria to enable them to pass to the next level of grading.

Kata consists of kicks, punches, sweeps, strikes, blocks, and throws.

Kumite however commonly known as sparring where two opponents practice their techniques against each other.

Kihon consists of successive restatements of the basic techniques.

For the grading syllabus, click here


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags

    © 2021 by Sheffield Shotokan Karate and/or its respective author. All rights reserved.

    This website uses cookies, some may have been set already. Please see our Privacy Policy for details.